Category Archives: Autocross

Autocross Schedule

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The Competition Calendar has been updated (2/18/2018) with the revised schedule for autocross events sponsored by Akron Sports Car Club (ASCC) and held at Dragway 42 in West Salem, OH.   Please check the ASCC facebook group for current updates on schedule and times https://www.facebook.com/groups/akronsportscarclubforum/.

Generally Tech inspection and registration open at 8AM.   Note that this year you cannot use tape for your car number and class.   On-line Registration is available at https://www.motorsportreg.com/ (you will need to set up an account with MotorSports Reg).

Event 1 – Sunday, April 8
Event 2 – Sunday, April 22
Event 3 – Sunday, May 13
Event 4 – Sunday, May 27
Event 5 – Sunday, July 22
Event 6 – Sunday, August 12
Event 7 – Sunday, September 23
Event 8 – Sunday, October 14
Event 9 – Sunday, October 21
Event 10 – Sunday, October 28

Autocross June 25, 2017

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Video of Rich Velardo’s run:

Photos of club members & cars at the autocross:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On June  25, four of our members ran in the Akron Sports Car Club autocross at Dragway 42 in West Salem, OH.   Bob Palmer, Rich Velardo and Tom Walden ran their Miatas and Nich Bugosh ran his Porsche.  Cheering them on were fellow members Daryl Baker, Dave Baker, Bob Maurer and Mike Kerklo (and his grandson Colin who got a few ride-alongs with Rich and Tom).  The track was challenging and the weather was a great.  In total there were 133 participants, including a total of 14 Miata’s in various classes.  Rich placed 2nd in his class (with the best time of the members’ Miatas), with Bob and Tom 3rd in their respective classes and Nick 4th in his class.  Thanks to Rich for organizing the group and Bob Maurer for drafting the  write-up.  Note photos from ASCC used with permission.