Northcoast Competition Team Results

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2018 ASCC Autocross Results: 

The table below shows the finishing position for each club member for each event in each class.  Note that results which are based on all drivers in that class.

Event No: #1 #2 #3 #4 #5 #6 #7 #8 #9 #10  Year to date *
Class / member
Rich Velardo 2  3
Kevin Jones 8 9
Tony Oriti 2 7  1
Tom Walden 6 8

Event 3 May 13:

Event 2 April 22:  The second event had great weather and much higher turnout. – 127 drivers.  Rich Velardo earned 2nd place in CSP Class but the ND’s in their CS class did not fair so well as we claimed positions 6-8.  But it was lots of fun and plenty of room for improvement.

Event 1  April 15:
The Autocross season started wet and windy with only 67 drivers, including one of our members, braved the elements.  Tony Oriti did his first autocross and finished second in his class.  We will have results of each event as the season progresses.  Also, the season to date standings will be shown as they are available from ASCC.

Click here for the ASCC page with complete results for each event 

__________________________________________________________________________2017 ASCC Autocross Season Final Results:                                                     

Class Position Name # of Events
CS 1 Tom Walden 8
CS 10 Joe Hatala 2
CS 12 Nancy Hatala 2
CSP 2 Rich Velardo 7
ES 11 Bob Palmer 2

*Note:  The season results are determined by total points earned during the season based on the driver’s best 8 events.  A driver gets points for each event based on how well he/she places in that event.  So, if a driver races each event & does fairly well, he/she can finish the season in a higher position than a driver who races only a few times but finishes higher in those individual events.




Connecting Miata Enthusiasts in North & Central O-H-I-O since 1990