EVENT REVIEWS & PHOTOS

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Pictures and reviews from some of our events are here

Labor Day Sundae on Monday

FullSizeRender (1) FullSizeRender image4

One Millionth Miata Celebration Tour 9/2/16
IMG_7974
IMG_7952

 

 

image1Ice Cream at Huntington Beach image2

image3

***************************************************

 

AWL BSBR 20162

#4 Falls Ice Cream

image3 (1) image1 (1) image2 (1)

 

Memorial Day ICS at Country Maid

image (5) image (4) image (3)

AWL at Clubhouse in Parma Hts 5/24/16

image image (1)

Pinecone ICS 5/24/16

IMG_2041 IMG_6178 IMG_2042 (1) IMG_2034

************************************

image1

image2
having a Hooley time

image3

 

Spring Wine Sampler 3/5/16

image3
Springtime Hosts Doug & Carol
image4
The Sharks

image1 image5 FullSizeRender

*****************************************************

@ Happy Dog AWD 3/16/16

image7
Naked Dog & Tater Tots
image2
Mitch & Nicky
image1
A ‘loaded’ Greek Dog

image3 image4 image5 image6 image8

*****************************************************

AWD @ Olesia’s – February 2016

image4 image5 image3 image1 image2

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

AWD –Das Schnitzel Haus – January 2016

25 club members met in a warm room on a frigid evening to enjoy the German cuisine of Das Schnitzel Haus in Parma.

image4
the Cats’ and the Hats: Gary & Mike are in fashion per the restaurant’s artwork!
image1
the gangs’ all here
image5
German fare at DasSchnitzel Haus

image3

***********************************************************

from the Boo Tour October 25th, 2015:IMG_5394  IMG_5374  IMG_5378

IMG_5386

Boo '15
Boo ’15

 

***********************************************************

 9/27/2015  Canal Boat Tour Review –We had a total of twelve cars starting off from McDonalds in East Canton. We drove down scenic roads and went through some curves until we reached our lunch destination at Atwood Dam where we stopped at a nice park and had a picnic style lunch down by the lake. We continued down some more scenic curvy roads when an RV decided to join in the middle of the pack thinking it was a Miata. We made it to the last stretch of the journey when the weather decided to rain. I know Jan was asked of a lot this weekend to provide good weather for not just one Northcoast Miata Club event but two. Unfortunately Mother Nature once again proved who was boss. We all pulled over to put the tops up at a closed ice cream stand but we decided not to go with the new way to lead a tour from the middle but to remain in the lead. We ended up at the St Helena Heritage Park where we enjoyed an hour long canal boat ride powered by two horse power and their names were Willie and Dan. After the boat ride we visited the Canal heritage museum and then ventured up to the Oberlin House that was guided by none other than Mrs. Oberlin herself. After the main events we moved along to dinner at the Canal Grille were we had our own private room were the service and the food was excellent.

To everyone that attended the Canal Boat Tour thank you for the wonderful turnout.

In attendance

Jared & Tiffany Fonner, Scott & Mary Miller, Mike & Lois Kerblo, Barb & Gary Savage, Dan & Terri Cali, Jim & Marilyn Nenadal, Wayne & Connie Dustman, Jan & Bob Stefanic, Rich & Lilas Velardo, Dave McCuen & Jane McWilliam, Len & Nancy Monaco, Tom & Sandy Lemasters

***********************************************************

Hofbrauhaus  AWD on 9/23
image (23)image (26)

***********************************************************

  The Around the World Dinner for July  was held at Glenwillow Grille, in Glenwillow Ohio on July 7, 2015 hosted by Greg & Judy Selby.  There were storms in the area but they moved out as the social hour began at 6:00 PM.
  There were 31 people that braved  the elements for sharing good company and good food for the evening.
Each attendee received an Ohio/West Virginia map to plan future Miata tours
  Those attending were, Donna & John Garsteck, Terri & Dan Cali, Joe & Sandy Willick, Lois & Mike Kerklo,
Jan & Bob Stefancic, Sharon & Bill Proctor, Sandee & Tom LeMasters, Bob Maurer & Becca Gustavel,
Connie & Wayne Dustaman, Char & Gary Davis, Tiffany & Jared Fonner, Carol & Doug Leavens, Joyce & Jim Simmelink, Ava Singerman & Bob Palmer and  Bob Gauss.
   We thank everyone for their participation.
Judy Selby

***********************************************************

 

We celebrated 25 years of miatas, and 25 years of NorthCoastisms, on June 20th 2015.  Here are just a couple pictures. I know there were hundreds of pictures taken, so I expect some good ones to be sent to be included here.

miatas@silver anniv

***********************************************************

pictures below are  from  Honey Hut , ZTMOET (Zoomin’ The Mountains of East Tennessee) IX, RiverRun, Deals Gap and Olympia Sundae on Mondays.

image
at Honey Hut ice cream
image_1
at Honey Hut

image_3

***********************************************************Sundaes on Mondays at Mr. Divot’s July 20th

image_1 image_2 image_4

 

pix from Glenwillow Grille AWD – 7/7/15

image image_1 image_2 image_3  image_5

 

pix from ZMOET 6/5/2015

0605152033a Bristol Motor Speedway0605151856

0604151148a high above Virginia0605152246 rare models at Bristol

celebrities at BMS lining up for laps BMS unique I C U0605152101cunder the lights at BMS

pictures from RiverRun  5/24/2015

IMG_0657 IMG_0661 (1) IMG_0659  Stockport MillIMG_0666at the river in Marietta

Olympia Sundae on Monday

image (5)

 

 

image (8)

 

 

**********************************************************

from the May 2015 Deals Gap trip

  • gap7
  • gap9
  • gap10
  • gap11

 **********************************************************

Connecting Miata Enthusiasts in North & Central O-H-I-O since 1990